FAIR PLAY / SUBSTANTIAL JUSTICE

Halfway to graduation!

Posted in Uncategorized by Ryan Locke on December 17, 2008

Mudpie and I are pleased to announce that today marks the halfway-to-graduation point in Ryan’s illustrious law school career.  Before we know it, he will be saying goodbye to Athens and hello to Mexico!  We’ll celebrate with tacos, margaritas, and visas for everyone!  (That was a joke- I’m just checking the vigilance of diplomatic security).

I am having a brief flash of nostalgia about my own law school graduation, which feels like just yesterday instead of 7 months ago.  I would totally wear that fancy velvet/polyester robe as frequently as possible (Halloween, future child’s kindergarten graduation, etc.) if it didn’t cost over $700, compelling me to rent instead.   I can’t find a picture where I’m wearing the awesome hat, but here’s one with the robe, my favorite ever Prof. Banks, and my 1L roommate Emily.  Hark upon the gale!  Go Tribe!

grad-photo

In other news, we are also all extremely pumped that I got three tickets for the Inauguration.  Except that Ryan thinks it’ll be cold here in January, and we’ll get a better view on t.v.  What an American patriot!  It will surely be cold (unlike the bizarre 67 degrees it was yesterday), but the excitement will warm our hearts, and we can go to CVS and buy those weird chemical-reaction hand warmer packets.  Later we’ll get those dorky personal neck ventilators to stay cool in Mexico.

Leave a Reply

